The mind is willing, but the body is weak…

dog-illness-symptomsI have been very absent for the last few months. You may ask where the hell have I been and what the hell have I been doing?

I don’t usually post much personal information on my site but I have a long term condition called lupus. Lupus is an auto-immune disease that attacks your internal organs. It can be very debilitating. Rather than going into detail I’ll include a link for those who want to know more – http://www.lupus.org/

I’m lucky, my lupus could be much worse but it does mean my immune system is pretty much non-existence. Since Christmas I’ve been having numerous stomach issues. The doctors believe it started out as a virus. I couldn’t eat anything but rice and white bread for weeks. I lost a lot of weight. At the end of February I started to recover…and then two weeks ago I had to go into hospital to get what they thought was a tumor removed from my right sinus. It turns out the doctor thinks it’s a benign polyp but I won’t know for sure for a few weeks. I also had a very nasty sinus abscess.

It’s been a very tough few months!

Right now I’m just recovering. I’m spending my time resting, re-cooperating, reading and watching lots of shows on Amazon/Netflix. It’s going to take another few weeks before I’m back at work and maybe another few after that before being back up to my normal functioning level.

So what can you expect from me in 2015? There will be more books coming – the final book in the Mission Pleasure series, Enslaving Dana, will be out later in the year.

After that? I’ll see where the muse decides to take me…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

